Abortion Non-Discrimination Act

The Abortion Non-Discrimination Act  of 2011 would amend the Public Health Service Act to allow health care organizations to refuse to provide abortion services or give information regarding those services.  It would permit health care institutions to ignore public health laws that require them to provide pregnant women complete information about all of their options, to… [Continue Reading]

Sanctity of Human Life Act

The Sanctity of Human Life Act provides that human life begins with fertilization, cloning, or its functional equivalent, at which time every human has all legal and constitutional attributes and privileges of personhood.

Protect Life Act

This bill amends the Patient Protection and Affordable Care Act (PPACA) to prohibit federal funds from being to used to cover any part of the costs of any health plan that includes coverage of abortion services. (Currently, federal funds cannot be used for abortion services and plans receiving federal funds must keep federal funds segregated… [Continue Reading]

Title X Abortion Provider Prohibition Act

This bill amends Title X of the Public Health Service Act to prohibit family planning grants from being awarded to any entity that performs abortions. The entity must certify that, during the period for which assistance is received, the entity will not perform, and will not provide any funds to any other entity that performs,… [Continue Reading]

National Women’s History Museum Act of 2011

The National Women’s History Museum Act of 2011 authorizes the Administrator of General Services to convey property in the District of Columbia for the establishment of a National Women’s History Museum.


The DREAM (Development, Relief, and Education for Alien Minors) Act of 2011 authorizes the Secretary of Homeland Security (DHS) to cancel the removal of, and adjust to the status of an alien lawfully admitted for permanent residence on a conditional basis, an alien who: (1) entered the United States on or before his or her… [Continue Reading]

Every Child Deserves a Family Act

The Every Child Deserves a Family Act prohibits an entity that receives federal assistance and is involved in adoption or foster care placements from discriminating against prospective adoptive or foster parents solely on the basis of their sexual orientation, gender identification, or marital status or on the basis of the sexual orientation or gender identity… [Continue Reading]

Student Non-Discrimination Act

The Student Non-Discrimination Act of 2011 prohibits public school students from being excluded from participating in, or subject to discrimination under, any federally-assisted educational program on the basis of their actual or perceived sexual orientation or gender identity or that of their associates and considers harassment to be a form of discrimination. This Act also… [Continue Reading]

Employment Non-Discrimination Act

The Employment Non-Discrimination Act (ENDA) prohibits employment discrimination on the basis of actual or perceived sexual orientation or gender identity by employers, employment agencies, labor organizations, or joint labor-management committees and prohibits related retaliation. This Act also prohibits preferential treatment or quotas. ENDA also prohibits the Equal Employment Opportunity Commission (EEOC) from collecting statistics from… [Continue Reading]

Respect for Marriage Act of 2011

Respect for Marriage Act of 2011 – Repeals the provision in the Defense of Marriage Act that prohibited a state, territory, possession, or Indian tribe from being required to recognize a marriage which is valid in the state in which it was entered into. This Act also provides that, for purposes of any federal law… [Continue Reading]